Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Seth Porter

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Seth Porter

5 out of 5 (81 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Dave HARPER

Dave HARPER

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Seth was persistent with getting a hold of me. I have to move our time three times. He was great to work with on the phone, he answered all questions quickly and professionally"
Profile photo of Merrell Heaton

Merrell Heaton

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic people and great help. I was able to increase my liability coverage by 5x and still be less than what I was paying at my last insurer."
Profile photo of Sonic Boom

Sonic Boom

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been long time State Farm policy holders and have always been happy with them, but I want to give a special shout-out to Becca. Not only was her customer service excellent, but she was very kind, understanding, and patient while helping me with a stressful problem. Thank you Seth Porter State Farm and Becca! - E.G."
Profile photo of Kate Hulet

Kate Hulet

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t say enough great things about this office! Everyone who works here has always been so diligent at taking care of our insurance needs. They are kind and courteous. They follow up when needed, and are reliable. So happy to have found such a great insurance office."
Profile photo of Ammon Heaton

Ammon Heaton

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent we talked to was extremely helpful and he helped us find savings at every corner. He knew the answers to all of our questions and made us feel comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone looking for insurance."
Profile photo of Monica E

Monica E

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Seth and his team are top notch!"
Profile photo of Justin Englebright

Justin Englebright

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Seth is the best agent! Always looking out for his clients"
Profile photo of Vickie Darrington

Vickie Darrington

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Merrill is our agent at State Farm and he has great customer service. I would reccomend this office. He went above and beyond with me. Thank you so much for your help and patience. Vickie"
Profile photo of Dean Bennett

Dean Bennett

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was very prompt, polite and professional getting me insurance on a new place in their area. Weeks later I have still not received a call back from a different office in the next town over. Highly recommend John and the Seth Porter office!"
Profile photo of Joseph Denter

Joseph Denter

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called looking for an insurance quote for Arizona, from this company out of Utah. They were so friendly, and John ended up having my policy set up within the hour. Same great coverage I had with a different national insurance company but for pennies on the dollar in comparison. Now, I get that joke about how good it feels to save a whole bunch of money on car insurance."
Profile photo of TJ Riddle

TJ Riddle

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Alex to make quite a few changes to my policy. The service was friendly, quick, and he was able to help explain a lot of the policy questions I had, as well as got everything updated (including some changes I needed but didn't realize). Great experience!"
Profile photo of C Rose

C Rose

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called for car insurance/homeowners insurance rate. Martine patiently walked me thru the process & gave me a much a better rate. After I got over my shock I immediately canceled my 40 year affiliation with previous provider and am happily a new State Farm member. State Farm saved me a lot of money!!! I'm so happy I changed. Thank you Martine. Cathy Rose, Cedar City, UT"
Profile photo of Tim Tucker

Tim Tucker

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had medical issues which didn't allow me to drive a few years. I didn't carry auto insurance during those years. Now that I'm healthy enough to drive again, John was extremely patient, knowledgeable, and helpful in getting me set up again. Just like a good neighbor, State Farm and John were there... thank you!"
Profile photo of Rod Richardson

Rod Richardson

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Forgie is a true professional! He's like a good neighbor and a good new friend. I feel like I'm in good hands(I took this from your competitor-lol) with John and State Farm! Thanks John!!"
Profile photo of Mike Smith

Mike Smith

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and good pricing!"
Profile photo of Marshall Hulet

Marshall Hulet

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was super helpful and found me great rates and discounts!!!"
Profile photo of Mike Stephenson

Mike Stephenson

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was extremely helpful and able to answer my question fully and thoroughly. His thoughtful assistance helped me decide to transfer my policies to State Farm"
Profile photo of Ed Severance

Ed Severance

March 2, 2022

4  out of  5
"Nice folks, work with you."
Profile photo of Sean Lambright

Sean Lambright

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jon was great to when with, best insurance policy prices we've ever had! Let them review your needs and see how much you can save"
Profile photo of Al Kleinman

Al Kleinman

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always had nothing but great service from this business. Today with Martine Sesma was no different, so much kind understanding service."
Profile photo of Daniel Nugent

Daniel Nugent

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and transparent. Highly recommend to anyone looking for quality insurance!"
Profile photo of Jeff Kaiser

Jeff Kaiser

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"We are grateful for John Forgie helping us establish our auto and home policies with their office. We have better coverage for great rates. We are even more grateful to have our agent be local and personable."
Profile photo of Klarissa Williams

Klarissa Williams

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"John was very helpful and walked me through every step of switching over to State Farm"
Profile photo of Linda Petersen

Linda Petersen

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I feel that State Farm Insurance is a very reputable company..they are quite knowledgeable with their field and they're prices are very reasonable"
Profile photo of Sheila Shaw

Sheila Shaw

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful in explaining how the different insurance policies we needed. Prompt with return calls and emails. The whole office is very professional and friendly!"